rebeccarpierce

1. I grew up with a mother who knew all the ways you can die. “Don’t eat so fast; you can choke on your food–and die. Hold onto the railing when you go down the stairs; you can fall, break your neck–and die. Look both ways before you cross the street; you can get hit by a car–BAM!–and die.” Etc., etc. Hellllo, Anxiety Disorder! Where have you been all my life, you sexy beast?

2. I am somewhat of an expert on bad decisions. Did you know me in my 20s? Shhh. We’ll be as silent as the grave… If you will just follow me? I know it’s dark and narrow here. After you, I insist. 

Seriously, though, I bequeath my ability to make bad decisions onto my characters. I got lucky and got a story. They got… something else.

3. People generally make me want to kill/traumatize them. And…

View original post 222 more words

About xuemertie

Author, role-player, geek.

Leave a Reply

