Great article!

Victoria Adams' Reading Alcove

Over the past several weeks I have had conversations with several people who have read my little book, Who I Am Yesterday.  Some of those folks reported tears, a few laughs, and a bit of wonderment.  I have also engaged in a number of conversations with online friends who say something along the lines of how amazing it is that I manage to keep my sense of humor while being a caregiver 24/7.  I admitted it was a process.  Then I thought about it; that was only a partial answer, and not worthy of the person who asked it.  Thus, this new series for my blog: Reflections.

In the classic film The Wizard of Oz Dorothy and her friends suffer through many trials and tribulations until finally they reach the palace of the fabled Wizard.  With the help of Toto we discover that the wizard is nothing more than…

View original post 1,490 more words

About xuemertie

Author, role-player, geek.

Leave a Reply

