I agree with all of these!

Dave's Corner of the Universe

.Reel

Ok, first off I don’t expect that everyone will agree with me on this. In fact I am hopping everybody who reads this thinks that I am wrong at least one place in this post. I also understand that the word ‘better’ is very subjective. For the purposes of this essay I am going to defend it as “I liked it more.”

It is not uncommon for sequels to suck. The theory behind the concept of the sequel is sound. The first one worked, and we the audience want to see more of the characters, that in the space of two and half hours, we have grown to care about, but the second film is at best an iffy proposition. If the end product is too close to the original it becomes old hat. Differ too much from the successful source material then it becomes too different from what…

View original post 2,304 more words

About xuemertie

Author, role-player, geek.

One response »

Leave a Reply

