Rebecca L. Brown

Hi Brian! Could you tell us a little bit about ‘Ancient Blood’? What inspired you to write a vampire novel and what do you bring to the genre that’s new?
Ancient Blood: A Novel of the Hegemony is the first in what I call “The Order Saga” which, according to my current plan, will span multiple series featuring various characters that all share one universe. Similar to what Marvel is doing with their various franchises and combination Avengers movies, I suppose, though I’ve wanted to do this for a long time. Many things inspired me to write this novel and I could probably write a lengthy article just on my inspirations, but I’ll summarize by saying that I wrote it because it was the kind of vampire novel I wanted to read and no one else had written it yet.

I think what I bring to the genre is a…

View original post 601 more words

About xuemertie

Author, role-player, geek.

One response »

Leave a Reply

