1. Tell us a little about yourself. How long have you been writing?

 Oh, I’ve probably always been writing something. When I was young, I wrote mostly poetry.

DeVorauthorpicsmall 

 

  1. Which story did you contribute to Fresh Blood and what made you want to write that story?

 The Case. I wanted to do something unique with vampires, and I think I managed.

tail of the devil coverart large 

 

  1. What other work have you done?

 I have three novels out right now. Tail of the Devil- which deals with vampires, Constructing Marcus- which is a YA Paranormal Romance, and Sorrow’s Point- which is an exorcism tale.

 

LgSorrowsPoint Large Base Consstructing Marcus Working copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.  What is it about vampires that makes you want to write about them?

 I’ve always loved vampires. I don’t know if it is the fact that they truly could live forever, or their powers exactly, but I have always been fascinated by them.

 

  1. What other interests do you have and how do they influence your writing?

 I watch a lot of horror films, I read (of course), I crochet, and I teach people how to fit pointe shoes. Out of everything, my love of horror films probably influences my writing the most.

  

  1. Give us some links where we can find your other work (if available):

Tail of the Devil http://amzn.com/B00CJHO7D8

Constructing Marcus http://amzn.com/B00EVS384W

Sorrow’s Point http://amzn.com/B00FO83JLK

  

 Fresh Blood

Find Fresh Blood: Vampire Writers Support Group Anthology #1 on Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Fresh-Blood-Vampire-Writers-Support-ebook/dp/B00FYEJDPA

About xuemertie

Author, role-player, geek.

One response »

  1. danielledevor says:

    Thanks so much for interviewing me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

